SDE21/22 Jury announced!


The Jury of the Solar Decathlon Europe 21/22 has been announced. The jury will evaluate the concepts and the HDU of all teams of the SDE21/22 in 10 contests and award points. The team with the most points in all contests wins!

The jury of the SDE21/22 consists of 16 experts from science and practice. The points in the contest Innovation are awarded by the jury members of the contests Architecture, Engineering & Construction, Sustainability, Affordability & Viability and Urban Mobility. The prices will be awarded from 12.–23.06.2022 at the final of SDE21/22 in Wuppertal.

List of Jury Members

ArchitectureProf. Dietmar EberleAustriaBaumschlager Eberle Architekten
Jette Cathrin HoppNorwaySnøhetta
Fuensanta NietoSpainNieto Sobejano Arquitectos
Engineering & ConstructionDr-Ing. Markus LichtmeßGermanyInstitute for Building Energy Research
Prof. Dr-Ing. Nathan Van Den BosscheBelgiumGhent University
Prof. Dr-Ing. Maria WallSwedenLund University
Affordability & ViabilityAnne LacatonFranceLacaton & Vassal
Prof. Dr Guido SparsGermanyBundesstiftung Bauakademie
Communication, Education & Social AwarenessRichard KingUnited StatesFounder of the Solar Decathlon
Jakob SchoofGermanyDETAIL
Asst. Prof. DI Dr Karin StieldorfAustriaTU Wien
SustainabilityDr Anna BrauneGermanyGerman Sustainable Building Council (DGNB)
Søren NielsenDenmarkVandkunsten Architects
Urban MobilityJörg BeckmannSwissMobility Academy
Prof. Dr-Ing. Heather KathsGermanyUniversity of Wuppertal
Prof. Dr John WhiteleggUnited KingdomUniversity of York